Natural Gas Rural Town Rollout (Terang, Swan Hill and Orbost)

Brookfield Infrastructure Group were selected by the Victorian State Government to provide natural gas to eleven regional towns under the State’s Energy for the Regions program. These regional towns include Heathcote, Invermay, Lakes Entrance, Maldon, Orbost, Terang, Kerang, Nathalia, Robinvale, Marong and Swan Hill.

Pipe Pro Drilling have been contracted to complete the installation of pipe using there 24/40 and 36/50 directional drill rigs in Terang, Swan Hill and Orbost, with the aim to also be involved in the roll out of additional towns across Victoria.


36/50 Drill Rig and Vacuum Truck